Resonant World
Resonant World Podcast
Moving Deeper into the Mystery
0:00
-12:38

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Resonant World

Moving Deeper into the Mystery

Touching a new quality of consciousness after integrating ancestral energies.
7

Resonant World #92

Last week, I offered some reflections on the quality of collective intelligence that animates large-group trauma work. (Resonant World #90: What is ‘Collective Intellligence’?)

I’ve since felt an impulse to relate this phenomenon more closely to my personal process.

Because the above audio goes into more personal accounts of how ancestral and collective trauma lives in me, I am reserving it for members of the Resonance Council (paid subscribers) — a space for deeper exchange. (Resonant World# 77: Welcome to the Resonance Council).

In the audio, I explore the latest phase of my process around the murder of my great-uncle Lionel, shot by SS officers in Italy in 1944. I also speak about the extraordinary quality of consciousness I found opening up in myself after diving deeply into the trauma layer laid down by his death 80 years ago, and how that expansion seemed to have been guided by the collective intelligence I spoke about last week.

Themes I touch on include:

  • Recent intensification of shadow-light polarity in my personal experience

  • Contacting the unacknowledged ancestral wound

  • Developing subtle competence to differentiate collective vs personal trauma

  • Holographic encoding of transgression energy

  • Moving through layers of heart-opening over several days

  • Internal reorganisation of energy

  • Experiencing “The Love of God”

  • Palpable alchemisation of personal shadow structures

  • Contacting the ‘Healing Intelligence’

  • A sense of ‘Knowing’

  • Excitement about developing capacity to be with others’ pain

  • Developing agency to ‘collapse’ the metaphysical ‘matrix of trauma.’

Join Us this Sunday

Meanwhile, I’ve recognised how this personal deepening is liberating new energy for sharing the spirit of this work more widely.

I’m very excited to be offering four free online circles this summer with Jacob Kishere, my collaborator in our Resonant Man Initiative. (The first three circles are for men, and the fourth is mixed).

The first men’s circle will take place on Sunday June 23 at 1900 BST / 1400 EST / 1100 PST) and will last 90 minutes. The theme is Inviting Vision:

Register

We have a committed group taking shape, and I’d love for you to join us. For dates and times and registration links, check out our last post:

Unmissable Books

Climate psychologist Steffi Bednarek, a friend of Resonant World, will be launching her essential anthology Climate, Psychology and Change: Reimagining Psychotherapy in an Era of Global Disruption and Climate Anxiety at a Pocket Project event with Thomas Hübl, Bayo Akomolafe, Nora Bateson, Francis Weller, Caroline Lucas, Deepa Mirchandani, James Vaccaro, and Kosha Joubert on Tuesday. Details and registration here.

I’ve been devouring a review copy of the book, which brings together an incredibly eclectic set of therapists to boldly reimagine the role of their vocation in this era of climate breakdown. Contributors include Bayo Akomolafe, Francis Weller, Hāweatea Holly Bryson, Sally Weintrobe and Mark Skelding, another friend of Resonant World, whose work on the Psychosphere you can read about here:

If you’re free on Tuesday afternoon, please do consider joining us. I loved recording this interview with Steffi last year, and I’m excited to see her work reaching new people through the Pocket Project. (Resonant World#65: A New Lens on the Climate Crisis).

LSD and the Mind of the Universe

And, on the topic of unmissable books, I am waiting for the right moment to begin to unpack the transmission I received reading LSD and the Mind of the Universe: Diamonds from Heaven, by Chris Bache, an emeritus professor of philosophy and religious studies at Youngstown State University, Ohio.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Resonant World to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Resonant World
Resonant World Podcast
Building a media system to heal our collective trauma.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed